President meets the new team

June 15, 2021 by J-Wire Newsdesk
Read on for article

With the formation of Israel’s 36th government, the traditional photograph has been taken of President of Israel Reuven Rivlin, Prime Minister Naftali Bennett, Alternate Prime Minister and Minister of Foreign Affairs Yair Lapid and the ministers of the new government.


Minister and Minister of Foreign Affairs Yair Lapid; President of Israel Reuven (Ruvi) Rivlin; Prime Minister Naftali Bennett.       Photo: Haim Zach (GPO)


First row (R to L): Minister of National Infrastructure, Energy and Water Karin Elharrar; Minister of Health Nitzan Horowitz; Minister of Defense Benny Gantz; Minister of Transportation and Road Safety Merav Michaeli; Minister of Finance Avigdor Lieberman; Minister of Justice Gidon Sa’ar; Minister of the Interior Ayelet Shaked.

Second row (R to L): Minister of Religious Services Matan Kahana; Minister of Agriculture and Rural Development and Minister for the Development of the Periphery, the Negev, and the Galilee Oded Forer; Minister of Social Equality Merav Cohen; Minister of Communications Yoaz Hendel; Minister of Environmental Protection Tamar Zandberg; Minister of Internal Security Omer Barlev; Minister of Education Yifat Shasha-Biton; Minister of Labor, Social Affairs and Social Welfare Meir Cohen; Minister of Aliyah and Integration Pnina Tamano-Shata.

Third row (R to L): Acting Cabinet Secretary Lior Natan; Minister of Culture and Sport Chili Tropper; Minister of Housing and Construction and Minister for Jerusalem Affairs and Heritage Ze’ev Elkin; Minister of Intelligence Elazar Stern; Minister of Diaspora Affairs Nachman Shai; Minister of the Economy Orna Barbivay; Minister for Regional Cooperation Esawi Frej; Minister of Science and Technology Orit Farkash-Hacohen; Minister in the Ministry of Finance Hamed Amar; Minister of Tourism Yoel Razvozov.

Speak Your Mind

Comments received without a full name will not be considered
Email addresses are NEVER published! All comments are moderated. J-Wire will publish considered comments by people who provide a real name and email address. Comments that are abusive, rude, defamatory or which contain offensive language will not be published

Got something to say about this?

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.