A special event for Shimon Peres 4th Yahrzeit

September 15, 2020 by A J-Wire community service announcement
Read on for article

The Peres Centre for Peace and Innovation is partnering with a variety of Australian Jewish organizations and bodies for a special event marking the fourth anniversary of Shimon Peres’ passing.

The first section of the event will feature a conversation between former-Prime Minister Malcolm Turnbull and Shimon Peres’ son Chemi Peres, on the legacy of his father.

You can register for this part of the event at the following link: https://us02web.zoom.us/webinar/register/WN_Ub7lOO6jQXeHXqOx9bD8yg

This will be followed by a panel on innovation for a better world and the vision of Shimon Peres. It will feature perspectives from business leaders in Israel, Australia, New Zealand and Singapore.

For the full list of speakers and registration for this part of the event, please visit the following link: https://us02web.zoom.us/webinar/register/WN_DtNP4CA_T0W3wARekjeiBw

Thursday’s event will begin at 5.00pm AEST / 10.00am IDT / 3.00pm SGT / 7.00pm NZST

Speak Your Mind

Comments received without a full name will not be considered
Email addresses are NEVER published! All comments are moderated. J-Wire will publish considered comments by people who provide a real name and email address. Comments that are abusive, rude, defamatory or which contain offensive language will not be published


    Rules on posting comments