CBA taps in to Israeli start-ups

November 24, 2015 by J-Wire News Service
Read on for article

The Commonwealth Bank of Australia  has signed an agreement with Israel’s Chief Scientist granting it access to Israeli start-ups wanting to test their ideas globally.

Avi Hasson

Avi Hasson

Chief Scientist Avi Hasson signed the deal with the CBA’s David Whiteing allowing the bank to collaborate with specialised start-up companies in Israel.

The Israel Trade Commission’s Ethy Levy told the JC: “The Multi National Cooperation Agreement was initiated by the Israel Trade Commission and is expected to increase cooperation between CBA and Israeli tech companies especially in the cyber security, data analytics sectors  plus advanced agricultural technologies and monitoring.”

CBA is the first Australian corporate to have signed such an agreement with Israel.
The agreement will give the CBA access to the pool of Israeli innovation through the expertise of the Office of  the Chief Scientist.

A spokesperson for the CBA told J-Wire: “Israel is a leader in big data and cyber security, and has one of the largest start-up communities per capita.

This agreement allows for Commonwealth Bank to have access to emerging technology and innovation from start-ups and tech businesses in Israel through the Office of the Chief Scientist.

This agreement allows CBA to have access to the latest technology from Israeli organisations as well as source emerging technology at its earliest stage. It also allows for the opportunity to tap into the community of technology organisations through the Office of the Chief Scientist.”

The Commonwealth Bank of Australia  is one of only a few companies worldwide to have a memorandum of understanding signed with the Office of the Chief Scientist in the Ministry of Economy.


Speak Your Mind

Comments received without a full name will not be considered
Email addresses are NEVER published! All comments are moderated. J-Wire will publish considered comments by people who provide a real name and email address. Comments that are abusive, rude, defamatory or which contain offensive language will not be published

    Rules on posting comments