New councillors at the JCCV

November 24, 2009 by J-Wire
Read on for article

The Jewish Community Council of Victoria has announced its councillors for the coming year.

Councillors remaining in office are:

Anton Block

Ron Finkel

Sharene Hambur

Dr Danny Lamm

Ian Samuel

John Searle

New councillors joining the JCCV are:

Dr Dvir Abramovich

Alon Cassuto

Rabbi James Kennard

Dr Philip Mendes

JCCV president John Searle thanked outgoing councillors for their contribution and welcomed the involvement of the new members, all of whom will bring additional valuable skills, experiences and perspectives to the ECAJ.  While regretting the gender imbalance, he noted that a number of Victorian women with equally important attributes – including Nina Bassat AM, Robyne Schwarz, Rysia Rozen OAM, Jo Gostin, Dr Geulah Solomon OAM, Adrienne Perch, Phyllis Dorey and Nechama Bendet – were involved in the ECAJ in other capacities.

Speak Your Mind

Comments received without a full name will not be considered
Email addresses are NEVER published! All comments are moderated. J-Wire will publish considered comments by people who provide a real name and email address. Comments that are abusive, rude, defamatory or which contain offensive language will not be published

Got something to say about this?

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.