JNF Annual Conference

July 2, 2010 by J-Wire Staff
Read on for article

All Australian states were represented at this year’s Jewish National Fund’s annual conference in Melbourne at which some important milestones and awards were made.

Itamar Lachman and George Kuran

Two JNF stalwarts, Itamar Lachman and George Kuran both of whom still maintain a regular involvement with JNF were honoured on their 90th birthdays with special certificates.

JNF CEO Rob Schneider was presented with a Golden Book Inscription marking his 10 years of service to JNF and Lemmy Hadassin was presented with a special Honour certificate acknowledging his outstanding service to the JNF as State President in WA from 2005-2010.

The 2010/2011 Federal Executive of the JNF in Australia is headed by Federal President Grahame Leonard AM; Federal Vice Presidents Stuart Romm (State President NSW); Sara Gold (State President Vic.), Vicki Laws (State President WA); Gail Paratz (State President Qld.) and Sue Musry (State President SA) and Federal Treasurer Les Rosenfeld along with representatives from all of the JNF’s State Divisions.

The Federal AGM also made a special appointment of Helen Shardey, a member of the JNF Vic Executive & long-serving member of the Vic. Legislature as JNF’s Ambassador-at-Large.

Speak Your Mind

Comments received without a full name will not be considered
Email addresses are NEVER published! All comments are moderated. J-Wire will publish considered comments by people who provide a real name and email address. Comments that are abusive, rude, defamatory or which contain offensive language will not be published

Got something to say about this?

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.